Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Diane Wigginton ~ The Jeweled Dagger Series

Diane Wigginton ~ The Jeweled Dagger Series

Diane Wigginton
Her books are available on Amazon
and Barnes and Noble
Diane Wigginton is a California based author who has written a series of historical novels that have action, suspense and mystery that is woven into a fast-paced story line. And I should add with a "twist". She was named the most inspiring author in 2017 for the series by, International Writers Inspiring Change and received a silver Benjamin Franklin Award for the first in the series, "Angelina's Secret". The other two novels in the series are, "Isabella's Heart and Olivia's Secret".

She is working on, "Lara's Story" at the moment, a piece of historical fiction that is set between the years 1845 and 1853 and tells the story of a young woman, Lara, who lives through the Great  Famine, comes to America and becomes a great lady. No date for this launch yet but she hopes to have it finished in the summer.  

There is an interesting interview with the author over on James Linnane's "Bookchat Corner"( link to the right) with some observations on the Famine, "Marking Time" and the need to change.                      
Amazon Books

Marie Lavender 

Author is also on Twitter and Facebook

No comments: