Saturday, July 11, 2015

Navan Junior Writers/Prize Giving Awards!

Navan Junior Writers/Prize Giving Awards.

Paddy Smith
Paddy Smith of the Boyne Writers was on hand last Thursday night in the County Library and entertained all with his comments on both the entries in the short story and poetry competitions although as he hastened to add he was judge only in the former. The prizes were sponsored by The Meath Writers' Circle and selected by none other than Willie G. Hodgins and Paul Martin with Edel Gillick making the presentations. Edel has taken over the group since the death of its founder the late Tommy Murray and they meet every Saturday morning in the local library and have a writing page in the North Meath Herald. Check out for details at the desk. Winners below.

First Prize/Short Story: Abigail Irwin
Second Prize/                 Sharon Murphy

First Prize/Poetry:        Sarah McShane
Second Prize/                Niall Dineen

Most Original Story:   Ian McDonagh
Best Contribution/       Brian Bourke

Prize Winners/Navan Junior Writers Group

No comments: